Oral presentations at EAPC 2018

Schedule of our the presentations in plenary and parallel session

Thursday 24 May 2018

14.00 – 15:30 

 Free communication session: care for people with dementia 

  • 14:00-14:15    Sopra Grande   Aging & Palliative Care
    Attitudes of Carers of Nursing Home Residents towards Palliative Care in Dementia: Results of the EU FP7 PACE Cross-sectional Study in Six EU Countries (FC13)
    Rose.Miranda@vub.be
    Junior Researcher, MSc - Health Scientist

 

Free communication session: public health research

  • 14:30-14:45   
    Support for Family Caregivers in Specialized Palliative Care: A Crosssectional Survey Study (FC9)
    Maarten.Vermorgen@vub.be
    Junior Researcher, MSc - Psychologist and Economist

 

16.30 – 18:00 

Free communication session: communication and information in older people

  • 16:30-16:45    Sopra Grande   Ageing & Palliative Care
    End-of-Life Decisions for People Dying of Dementia: A Nation-wide Survey in Flanders (FC31)
    Annelien.van.Dael@vub.be
    Junior Researcher MSc – Psychologist

 

Free communication session: early palliative care interventions

  • 16:45-17:00   Kursaal Arena   Cancer & Palliative Care
    Differences between Early and Late Involvement of Palliative Home Care in Oncology Care: A Focus Group Study with PHC Teams (FC20)
    Naomi.Dhollander@ugent.be
    Junior Researcher, MSc - Clinical Psychologist
     
  • 17:30-17:45    Kursaal Arena   Cancer & Palliative Care
    The Effects of Early and Systematic Integration of Palliative Care in Caregivers of Patients with Advanced Cancer: A Randomized Controlled Trial (FC23)
    Gaelle.Vanbutsele@vub.be
    Junior Researcher, MSc - Clinical Psychologist

 

Friday 25 May 2018

09:00 – 10:30 

Plenary II 

  • 10:15-10:30    Kursaal Arena
    Early and Systematic Integration of Palliative Care Integration of Palliative Care in Multidisciplinary Oncology in Multidisciplinary Oncology Controlled Trial (PL3)
    Gaelle.Vanbutsele@vub.be
    Junior Researcher, MSc - Clinical Psychologist

 

11:00 – 12:30 

Free communication session: end-of-life care and quality

  • 11:00-11:15    Kursaal Arena   Public Health & Policy
    Differences in Primary Palliative Care between People with Organ Failure and People with Cancer: An International Mortality Follow-back Study Using Quality Indicators (FC37)
    Yolanda.Penders@uzh.ch
    Postdoctoral Researcher

 

14:30 – 16:00 

Themed session: challenges in the design and application of economic evaluation in palliative care research 

  • 15:10-15:30    Sopra Grande
    Using Big Data for Health Economic Palliative Care Research (INV10)
    Joachim.Cohen@vub.be
    Prof. of Public Health and Palliative Care, MSc, PhD – Sociologist

 

16:30 – 18:00 

Free communication session: quality of care in older people 

  • 16:30-16:45    Szenario 1+2   Ageing & Palliative Care
    Large Differences Found in the Organisation of Palliative Care in European Nursing Homes: EU PACE Study Investigated Core Structural Quality Indicators in 305 Nursing Homes in Six EU Countries (FC79)
    Lieve.Van.den.Block@vub.be
    Prof. of Aging and Palliative care, MA, PhD – Psychologist
     
  • 17:15-17:30
    Quality of End-of-Life Care for Nursing Home Residents in Six European Countries: Findings of the PACE Study (FC82)
    Lara.Pivodic@vub.be
    Senior Researcher/ Postdoctoral Fellow, MSc, PhD
     
  • 17:45-18:00  
    Quality of Primary Palliative Care for the Old, Older, and Oldest-old: A Mortality Follow-back Study in Belgium (FC84)
    Kim.de.Nooijer@vub.be
    Junior Researcher, MSc – Health Scientist

 

Saturday 26 May 2018

09.00 – 10:30 

Free communication session: health economics

  • 10:15-10:30    Sopra Grande   Public Health & Policy  
    Medical Care Cost of Dying: A Retrospective Population Level Economic Analysis of Different Dying Trajectories (FC108)
    Kristof.Faes@ugent.be
    Junior Researcher, MSc, Medico-Social Sciences

 

Free communication session: symptom assessment

  • 11:15-11:30    Kursaal Arena   Cancer & Palliative Care
    Evolution of Quality of Life, Functioning and Symptom Burden throughout the Disease Course in Advanced Cancer: Results from the Longitudinal European Palliative Care Cancer Symptom (EPCCS) Study (FC110)
    Mariette.Verkissen@vub.be
    Junior Researcher, MSc - Medical Psychologist

 

 
Share this
Deel dit bericht